The Learning and Outreach area is dedicated to serving our communities in our 16,000 square mile service area.  We are here to help you succeed and achieve your academic and life enrichment goals.

Chief academic officer, Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning along with Mike Durfee, the Associate Vice President for Outreach and Learning, lead the College’s efforts as we seek to grow enrollment, expand distance learning, and serve all of our communities.  The Douglas community is home to our branch campus and led by Sue McBride, Campus Director.  The academic areas are further organized under three primary divisions led by division chairs:

  • Arts, Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences—Larry Curtis, Division Chair
  • Business & Technology—Rick Vonburg, Division Chair
  • Science—Chris Wenzel, Division Chair

We are proud of our faculty which includes 45 full-time instructors along with over 100 adjunct and concurrent enrollment faculty members.  Rich classroom and laboratory experiences are hallmarks of our instructional staff along with a low student/teacher ratio.

The Learning and Outreach Office is located in AC249, which is right across from the cafeteria.  The VP for Learning oversees all instructional areas (credit and non-credit) as well as instructional support areas.  The Curriculum and Learning Council is the primary committee which approves all new courses and programs along with other duties.  Office hours are 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday (Fall and Spring Semesters) and 7:30 am to 4 pm Monday through Friday (Summer Semester)

Dee Ludwig
Learning Vice-President
Mike Durfee
Assoc. VP for Learning & Outreach
Register for Fall 2015