The Eastern Wyoming College Foundation will annually review and approve the selection of the EWC Albert C. Conger Distinguished Service Award.

Award Criteria:
Exemplary achievement in service and support of Eastern Wyoming College are primary considerations, to include:

  • Leadership and significant accomplishment in a college role.
  • Major financial support for the College or a division of the College as determined by the Foundation Board.
  • Academic, professional, or civic activities that have enhanced the College and its students.
  • The Albert C. Conger Distinguished Service Award may be awarded to an individual or individuals (such as a family, or spouse), or individual corporate entities.

Previous awardees of the EWC Distinguished Alumni Award are eligible for this award, and awardees of the Albert C. Congers Distinguished Service Award are eligible for future consideration for the Distinguished Alumni Award if qualified. Alumni (graduate) status is not required for nomination or receipt of the Albert C. Conger Distinguished Service Award.

Individuals or individual corporations may be nominated by any member of the EWC faculty, staff, Board of Trustees, Foundation Board of Directors, or the public. Please send a completed nomination form and resume or biography to:

EWC Office of Development
3200 West C Street
Torrington, WY 82240
Email to:

The award will be presented at the EWC spring graduation ceremonies.

The nomination process is open until March 31st of every year.

Past Recipients of EWC Albert C. Conger Distinguished Service Award
2011 Guido & Edith Smith
2012 Charles “Chuck” Rogers
2013    Betty Hayano, Sharon John, Pauline Deahl, Bev Yeik
2014 Dolores Kaufman & Patti Sue Peterson
2015 Jeanne Hamer
2016 Mary Lou Atkins
2017 No recipient
2018 Joe Guth
2019 Donna Beth Downer
2020 COVID
2021 Stephen and Suzy Delger
2022 Mike Varney
2023 Marilyn Cotant