Award Criteria:
Alumni (graduate) status is required for nomination or receipt of The Distinguished Alumni Award. Exemplary achievement in one’s profession, academic activities, and in community and civic service are primary considerations. The nominee should attribute their success in some way, to their time at Eastern Wyoming College.

The award will be presented at the EWC spring graduation ceremonies.

Nominations are open until March 28, 2021.

To be considered for the EWC Distinguished Alumni Award, please send a completed nomination form and resume or biography to:

EWC Office of Development
3200 West C Street
Torrington, WY 82240
Email to:

Individuals nominated, but not selected during a given year will be considered for at least two additional years.


Past Recipients of EWC Distinguished Alumni Award
1991 Barbara Bonds
1992  Carol Clark
1993      James Rose
1994 Jack Ainsworth
1995 Jack Lenhart
1996  W. Keith Miskimins
1997  Scott “Ote” Berry
1998  Jerry Butler
1999  Charles Haase
2000       Dolly Heyl
2001  John Thomas
2002  Todd Peterson
2003       Jeff Marsh
2004       Jerry Hunt
2005 Hortensia Soto-Johnson
2006       Dusty Stephenson
2007       Deborah Vosler
2008  Chuck Brown
2009   Craig Alford
2010  Richard Van Klaveren
2011       Dixie Roth
2012       Alex Dale Ehrlich
2013 David Briggs
2014       Carl Rupp
2015       Billy Janes
2016 Doug Zalesky
2017      Dean Gorsuch
2018 Pete Kalivas