Eastern Wyoming College Announces Commencement

Monday, April 27th, 2015 • 12:43 pm

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that the 66th annual commencement ceremony will be held on Friday, May 8, 2015 at 7:00 pm in the EWC Fine Arts Auditorium in Torrington, Wyoming.

Commencement activities will begin with a barbecue for graduates and their families in the Student Center at 4:30 pm on Friday, May 8th.  The commencement ceremony will begin at 7:00 pm with a processional provided by Janet Howard, Pianist.  Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning, will serve as the Director of Ceremonies.  The National Anthem will be sung by EWC Student Callie Pearson.

Dr. Rick Patterson, President, will then provide a welcome and introduce special guests.  Mr. Zach Eisenbarth, EWC Student Senate President, will provide a welcome on behalf of the students.

Eastern Wyoming College Foundation President, Patrick Korell will then present the 2015 Distinguished Alumnus Award and the 2015 Albert C. Conger Distinguished Service Award.

Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning, will present the candidates for graduation.  Following will be the presentation of certificates and degrees by Ms. Angie Chavez, President of the EWC Board of Trustees. Closing remarks will be spoken by Dr. Ludwig.

A ceremony will be held to honor the High School Equivalency Certificate graduates on Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 6:00 pm in Tebbet rooms 131-132.

For more information on the Commencement Ceremony, please call the College at 307.532.8200.

Comments are closed.