EWC Phi Theta Kappa inducted 16 new members

Tuesday, March 20th, 2012 • 11:53 am

 Spring 2012 inductees:Front row left to right: Allison Martin, Abby Moore 
Second row left to right: Selina Reichert, Rebekah Mertzweiller, Amanda Firth, Elena Merrick, Briana Pittman, Mason Rose. Third Row from left to right: Shanna Vargas, Cyla Fife, Garrett Bronec, Dakota McClun, Mathew Hickman, Kelsey Michael. Not pictured are: Jeileen Mas, Kylee Jeffers, Caleb Wiggins
Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that sixteen students were initiated into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on March 9, 2012.  Students initiated into the Alpha Omicron Lambda Chapter of PTK include:  Garret Bronec, Denton, MT; Cyla Fife, Riverton, WY; Amanda Firth, Preston, ID; Mathew Hickman, Torrington, WY; Allison Martin, Columbus, MT; Jeileen Mas, Wesley Chapel, FL; Dakota McClun, Torrington, WY; Elena Merrick, Minier, IL; Rebekah Mertzweiller, Mitchell, NE;  Kelsey Michael, Henry, NE; Abby Moore, Guernsey, WY; Brianna Pittman,  Lakewood, CO; Selina Reichert, Torrington, WY; Mason Rose, Cheyenne, WY; Shanna Vargas, Torrington, WY;  Caleb Wiggins, Bridgeport, NE; Kylee Jeffers ,Torrington, WY.
The Keynote Speaker for the event was Melissa Meeboer, Business Instructor at EWC. 
Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programs.

Comments are closed.