EWC Phi Theta Kappa inducted 28 new members

Friday, February 10th, 2017 • 8:35 am

Spring PTK 2017 inductees

Spring PTK 2017 inductees: Front row left to right: Kylee Tresch, Rebecca Green, Tiana Fix, Tabitha Krick, Tanielle Arneson, Nichole Smith, Cody Alps, and Darcy McKiney Middle row left to right: BreEnna Heil, Kelsie Wells, Karlie Robertson, Emma Rogers, Kelsey Schank, April Klava, Madison Powell, Ryan Kath, Naomi Mordahl, and Ruth Licking Back Row left to right: Dustin Hauf, Gaelen Lane, Tanner Bellmyer, Keyvin Rauscher, Hunter Hill, Duncan Pulliam, Cody Powell, Jared Pilkington, and Kenneth Henry Not pictured: Alexis Porter, and Katie Strohschein

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that twenty-eight students were initiated into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on February 7, 2017.  Students initiated into the Alpha Omicron Lambda Chapter of PTK include:  Cody Alps, Yoder, WY; Tanielle Arneson, Enning, SD; Tanner Bellmyer, Dalton, NE; Tiana Fix, Ekalaka, MT; Rebecca Green, Hawk Springs, WY; Dustin Hauf, Cheyenne, WY; BreEnna Heil, Torrington, WY; Kenneth Henry, Lingle, WY; Hunter Hill, Scottsbluff, NE; Ryan Kath, Torrington, WY; April Klava, Douglas, WY; Tabitha Krick, Torrington, WY; Gaelen Lane, Torrington, WY; Ruth Licking, Tryon, NE; Darcy McKiney, Veteran, WY; Naomi Mordahl, Carpenter, WY; Jared Pilkington, Scottsbluff, NE; Alexis Porter, Douglas, WY; Cody Powell, Torrington, WY; Madison Powell, Yuma, CO; Duncan Pulliam, Torrington, WY; Keyvin Rauscher, Spearfish, SD; Karlie Robertson, Caputa, SD; Emma Rogers, Newell, SD; Kelsey Schank, Scottsbluff, NE; Nichole Smith, Jay Em, WY; Katie Strohschein, Wright, WY; Kylee Tresch, Wright, WY; Kelsie Wells, Riverton, WY.

The keynote speaker for the event was John Nesbitt, Ph.D, English instructor.

Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programs.

Comments are closed.