EWC Phi Theta Kappa inducted 29 new members

Wednesday, February 18th, 2015 • 3:50 pm

EWC Phi Theta Kappa inducted 29 new membersEastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that twenty-nine students were initiated into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on February 9, 2015.  Students initiated into the Alpha Omicron Lambda Chapter of PTK include:  Jesselyn Burroughs, Torrington, WY; Courtney Carroll, Evanston, WY; Alex Cowns, Cheyenne, WY; Danielle Feagler, Torrington, WY; Sage Fields, Torrington, WY; Nathaniel Foster, Sutherland, NE; Kaitlin Gaukel, Keeline, WY; Myka Ginestar, Green River, WY; Kelsea Herriman, Baggs, WY; Hunter Johnson, Delta UT; Amanda Kaufman, Morrill, NE; Cody Lane, Torrington, WY; Rishell Lizasuain, Lusk, WY; Chandler Meeboer, Casper, WY; Aaron Nirider, Riverton, WY; Kimberlee O’Connor, Sturgis, SD; Kira Oliver, Thermopolis, WY; Kylie Olson, Wheatland, WY; Callie Pearson, Torrington, WY; Zoe Penning, Hulett, WY; McKayla Peterson, Gillette, WY; Zachariah Pieper, Mitchell, NE;  Evan Ponce, Torrington, WY; Kyle Sabourin, Farson, WY; Nicole Smith, Morrill, NE; James Sturgeon, Garrett, WY; Josie Tracy, Newcastle, WY; Thomas Trout, Torrington, WY; Whitney Walson, Torrington, WY

The Keynote Speakers for the event were Rick Vonburg, Division Chair for Business and Technology, Statistics Instructor and Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning at EWC.

Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programs.

Comments are closed.