Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society inducts 20 new students

Wednesday, October 24th, 2012 • 5:23 pm

Photo Caption:  Fall 2012 inductees: 
Front row left to right: Olivia Sanchez, Shayna Shaffer, Amber Stitt, Melissa Trevino, Clint Johnson
Back row left to right: Lawrence Rice, Cayl Carpenter, Jordan Dick, Kendra Hart, Brooke Ingalls


Not pictured are: Kira Bowhay, Sadie Gjermundson, Chelsea Jones, Keri Kerney, Joel Kerns, Jacob Lake,

Joseph Lake, Wacey Lym, Erin McKenna and Ashley Willey

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that twenty students were initiated into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on October 12, 2012.  

Students initiated into the Alpha Omicron Lambda Chapter of PTK include:  Kira Bowhay, Scottsbluff, NE; Cayl Carpenter, Casper, WY; Jordan Dick, Casper, WY; Sadie Gjermundson, Halliday, ND; Kendra Hart, Alliance, NE; Brooke Ingalls, Beulah, WY; Clint Johnson, Torrington, WY; Chelsea Jones, Edgerton, WY; Keri Kerney, Rock Springs, WY; Joel Kerns, Lingle WY; Jacob and Joseph Lake, Torrington, WY; Wacey Lym, Evanston, WY; Erin McKenna, Torrington, WY; Lawrence Rice, Torrington, WY; Olivia Sanchez, Cheyenne, WY; Shayna Shaffer, Casper, WY; Amber Stitt, Torrington, WY; Melissa Trevino, Torrington, WY and Ashlee Willey, Bayard, NE.
The Keynote Speaker for the event was Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning at EWC. 
Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programs.

Comments are closed.