Back to News Archive

Smith named finalist for NJCAA Division I Dave Williams Award

May 14, 2019

Zach Smith

Zach Smith

Eastern Wyoming College golf coach Zach Smith has been named as one of five finalists for the NJCAA Division I Dave Williams Award presents by Golf Pride Grips. The Williams Award honors the national coach of the year in NJCAA I men’s golf.

Other finalists include Jamie Howell of Eastern Florida State, Dave Jennings of Central Alabama, Walt Williams of Midland College, and Hutchinson’s Chris Young.

Smith’s EWC squad won 11 of 13 tournaments it competed in this season. The Lancers were runner-up in their other two events. Additionally, EWC claimed the Region IX title by claiming 10 of the regions 12 tournaments.

The national coach of the year will be announced at the conclusion of the NJCAA Division I national tournament.


Share this article