About EWC

Eastern Wyoming College is a comprehensive, public community college located in the Platte Valley of eastern Wyoming. The main campus is located in Torrington, Wyoming with a second campus located in Douglas, Wyoming. EWC is one of eight community colleges in the state of Wyoming, coordinated by the Wyoming Community College Commission.

Students attend from all over the country, and world, but most come from Wyoming, Nebraska, Colorado, and South Dakota. EWC is the only college in the state with programs in veterinary technology and gunsmithing. Welding and agriculture are also key programs for the college followed by education and nursing.

Torrington Campus

The main campus in Torrington covers approximately 73 acres. Construction was recently completed for the new Agricultural Technology Education Center (ATEC). ATEC houses EWC’s agriculture programs. The Career and Technical Education Center (CTEC) was completed in 2017. This 69,000-square-foot facility is home to premier programs in welding and joining technology, machine tooling, cosmetology, and health sciences. Community education and workforce development are also located in CTEC. This beautiful facility is located right at the main entrance to the college.

Douglas Campus

The Douglas campus is housed in a new campus building which was built with funds from a successful special tax campaign in Converse County. EWC’s Associate Degree in Nursing program began at the Douglas Campus in August 2016 with a class of 14 students. This was the first nursing program to open in Wyoming in nearly 30 years. Now all eight community colleges in the state offer a nursing program. Students enrolled at the Douglas Campus can choose from many course offerings in gunsmithing, science, math, and more.

Learn More

Outreach Centers

Outreach Center Locations

The EWC service area covers a six-county region throughout eastern Wyoming. Outreach centers are located in three towns in Crook County – Hulett, Moorcroft and Sundance; two towns in Weston County – Newcastle and Upton; two towns in Platte County – Guernsey and Wheatland. The campus in Douglas provides services to Glenrock which is also located in Converse County.