August 21 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
August 23 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at Noon
August 24 (Monday) New Student Orientation & Registration
Night Classes Begin
August 25 (Tuesday) Regular Semester Classes Begin
First Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
August 28 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester Classes
at 4 pm
September 1 (Monday) Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day / No Classes
September 8 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
October 1 (Thursday) Last Day to Drop First Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
October 14 (Tuesday) Midterm
End of First Half Block (8 week) Classes
October 15 (Thursday) Fall Break Begins/No Classes
October 19 (Monday) Fall Break Ends/Classes Resume
Second Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
November 13 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
November 24 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop Second Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
November 25 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Break Begins / No Classes
November 30 (Monday) Thanksgiving Break Ends / Classes Resume
December 8 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
No final examinations will be rescheduled to accommodate travel arrangements that include leaving campus before a student’s scheduled exam.
December 11 (Friday) Finals Week Ends
Semester Ends at 6 pm
Residence Halls Close at 6 pm
January 8 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
January 10 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 12 noon
January 11 (Monday) Registration
Night Classes that Start After 5 pm Begin
January 12 (Tuesday) Regular Semester Classes Begin
First Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
January 15 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
January 18 (Monday) Wyoming Equality/Martin Luther King Day
No Classes
College Closed
January 19 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
February 11 (Thursday) Winter Break Begins
No Classes
February 15 (Monday) Winter Break Ends
Classes Resume
February 17 (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop First Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
March 2 (Wednesday) Midterm
End of First Half Block (8 week) Classes
March 3 (Thursday) Second Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
March 4 (Friday) Spring Break Begins at 4 pm
March 14 (Monday) Spring Break Ends / Classes Resume
March 25 (Friday) Easter Break Begins / No Classes
March 29 (Tuesday) Easter Break Ends / Classes Resume
April 8 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
April 22 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Second Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
May 3 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
No final examinations will be rescheduled to accommodate travel arrangements that include leaving campus before a student’s scheduled exam
May 6 (Friday) Finals Week Ends
Semester Ends at 6 pm
Graduation at 7 pm
May 7 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon
May 11 (Wednesday) Summer Pre-Session Begins
June 6 (Monday) Regular Summer Session Begins
July 4 (Monday) EWC Observed Holiday (Fourth of July) / No Classes
July 5 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 15 (Friday) Regular Summer Session Ends
July 29 (Friday) Summer Session Flexible End Date
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.