Fall, 2021 Semester
August 20 (Friday) New Admissions Close at 4:00pm
August 21 (Saturday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
August 22 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am / New Student Orientation 8:00am – 12:00pm
August 23 (Monday) Regular Semester and Block A Classes Start
August 26 (Thursday) Last day to add Block A (8 week) classes at 4:00pm / Last day to drop Block A (8 week) classes for a 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
August 27 (Friday) Last day to add Regular semester (16 week) classes at 4:00pm
August 29 (Sunday) Last day to drop Block A (8 week) classes for 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm
August 30 (Monday) Late Registration ends at 4:00pm / Last day to drop Regular semester (16 week) classes for a 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm
September 5 (Sunday) Last day to drop Regular semester (16 week) and Block A (8 Week) classes for 100% tuition refund only
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day / No Classes / Campus Closed
September 9 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts
September 14 (Tuesday) Financial Aid Student Refunds Issued
October 1 (Friday) Last day to withdraw from Block A (8 week) classes at 4:00pm. No tuition or fee refund
October 8 (Friday) Mid-Term / End of Block A
October 12 (Tuesday) Block B (8 week) Classes Begin
October 14 (Thursday) Fall Break Begins / No Classes
October 15 (Friday) Last Day to Add Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm
October 18 (Monday) Fall Break Ends / Classes Resume
October 19 (Tuesday) Last day to drop Block B ( 8 week) classes for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
November 8 (Monday) Registration for Spring 2022 Semester Opens
November 19 (Friday) Last day to withdraw from Regular semester (16 week) classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
November 23 (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from Block B (8 week) classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
November 24 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Break Begins / No Classes / Campus Closed
November 29 (Monday) Thanksgiving Break Ends / Classes Resume
December 6 (Monday) Finals Week Begins
December 9 (Thursday) End of Semester
December 11 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon

Spring, 2022 Semester
January 14 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4:00pm
January 15 (Saturday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
January 16 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
January 17 (Monday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am / Wyoming Equality Day / Campus Closed
January 18 (Tuesday) Regular Semester and Block A Classes Start
January 21 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester (16 week) Classes and Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm. / Last Day to Drop Block A Classes for 100% Tuition and Fee Refund at 4:00pm
January 24 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Block A (8 week) Classes for 100% Tuition Only Refund at 4:00pm
January 25 (Tuesday) Late Registration Ends at 4:00pm. / Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% Tuition and Fee Refund at 4:00pm
January 31 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% Tuition Only Refund at 4:00pm
February 3 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts
February 8 (Tuesday) Financial Aid Student Refund Issued
February 17 (Thursday) Winter Break Begins / No Classes
February 21 (Monday) Winter Break Begins / No Classes
March 1 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop from Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm. No Tuition or Fee Refund
March 8 (Tuesday) Midterm / End of Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm
March 10 (Tuesday) Block B ( 8 week) Classes Begin
March 14 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Block B (8 week) Classes for 100% Tuition and Fee Refund at 4:00pm
March 16 (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop Block B (8 week) Classes for 100% Tuition Only Refund at 4:00pm
March 21 (Monday) Spring Break Begins / No Classes
March 28 (Monday) Spring Break Ends / Classes Resume
April 7 (Thursday) Registration for Fall 2022 Opens
April 15 (Friday) Easter Break Begins / No Classes / Campus Closed for Good Friday
April 19 (Tuesday) Easter Break ends / Classes Resume
April 21 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm. No Tuition or Fee Refund
April 22 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Semester (16 week) Classes. No Tuition or Fee Refund
May 9 (Monday) Finals Week Begins
May 12 (Thursday) End of Semester
May 13 (Friday) Graduation
May 14 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon

Summer, 2022: Pre-Session
May 17 ( Tuesday) Summer Pre-Session Begins
May 20 (Friday) Last Day to Add Pre-Session Classes at 4:00pm
May 30 (Monday) Memorial Day / No Classes / Campus Closed
May 31 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 2(Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Pre-Session Classes at 4:00pm. No Tuition or Fee Refund
July 4 (Monday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 5 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 15 (Friday) Summer Pre-Session Ends

Summer, 2022: Regular Session
June 6 (Monday) Regular Summer Session Begins
June 8 (Wednesday) Last Day to Add Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm
Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm for a 100% Tuition and Fee Refund
June 10 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes for a 100% Tuition Only Refund at 4:00pm
June 28 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm. No Tuition or Fee Refund
July 4 (Monday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 5 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 15 (Friday) Regular Summer Session Ends

Summer, 2022: Flexible Session
June 4 (Monday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 5 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 15 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Flex Session Classes at 4:00pm. No Tuition or Fee Refund
July 29 (Friday) Summer Flex Session Ends
Summer classes vary in length. Please consult the most current class schedule on the EWC web page at ewc.wy.edu.
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.