Fall, 2019 Semester
August 23 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
August 25 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 10 am
August 26 (Monday) New Student Orientation
Night Classes That Start After 5 pm Begin
August 27 (Tuesday) Regular Semester (16 week) Classes Begin
Block A (8 week) Classes Begin
August 30 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester (16 week) Classes and Block A (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day / No Classes / Campus Closed
September 3 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for a 100% Tuition and Fees Refund at 4 pm
September 9 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 Week) Classes for a 100% Tuition-only Refund at 4 pm
September 12 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students
September 17 (Tuesday) Financial Aid Student Refunds Issued
October 2 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block A (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition or Fee Refund
October 16 (Wednesday) Midterm / End of Block A (8 week) Classes
October 17 (Thursday) Fall Break Begins / No Classes
October 21 (Monday) Fall Break Ends / Classes Resume
Block B (8 week) Classes Begin
November 22 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Semester (16 week)
Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition or Fee Refund
November 26 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block B (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition or Fee Refund
November 27 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Break Begins / No Classes
December 2 (Monday) Thanksgiving Break Ends / Classes Resume
December 10 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
December 13 (Friday) End of Semester at 6 pm
Residence Halls Close at 6 pm
Spring, 2020 Semester
January 10 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
January 12 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 10 am
January 13 (Tuesday) Orientation
Night Classes That Start After 5 pm Begin
January 14 (Tuesday) Regular Semester (16 week) Classes Begin
Block A (8 week) Classes Begin
January 17 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester (16 week) Classes and Block A (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
January 20 (Monday) Wyoming Equality/Martin Luther King Day/No Classes
Campus Closed
January 21 (Monday) Classes Resume
Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for a 100% Tuition and Fees Refund at 4 pm
January 27 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester Classes for a 100% Tuition-only Refund at 4 pm
January 30 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students
February 4 (Friday) Financial Aid Student Refunds Issued
February 6 (Thursday) Winter Break Begins / No Classes
February 10 (Monday) Winter Break Ends / Classes Resume
February 21 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block A (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition Refund
March 6 (Friday) Midterm / End of Block A (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
March 9 (Monday) Spring Break Begins / No Classes
March 16 (Monday) Spring Break Ends / Classes Resume
Block B (8 week) Classes Begin
April 10 (Friday) Easter Break Begins / No Classes / Campus Closed for Good Friday
April 14 (Tuesday) Easter Break Ends / Classes Resume
April 24 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Semester (16 week) Classes and Block B (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition Refund
May 5 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
May 8 (Friday) End of Semester at 6 pm
Graduation at 7 pm
May 9 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon
Summer, 2020: Pre-Session
May 13 (Wednesday) Pre-Session Classes Begin
May 15 (Friday) Last Day to Add Pre-Session Classes at 4 pm
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day/No Classes/Campus Closed
May 26 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 1 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Pre-Session Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition Refund
July 3 (Friday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday/No Classes/Campus Closed
July 6 (Monday) Classes Resume
July 10 (Friday) Pre-Session Ends
Summer, 2020: Regular Session
June 1 (Monday) Regular Summer Session Classes Begin
June 3 (Wednesday) Last Day to Add Regular Session Classes at 4 pm
Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes at 4 pm
for a 100% Tuition and Fees Refund
June 8 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes for a
100% Tuition Only Refund at 4 pm
July 1 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Summer Session Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition Refund
July 3 (Friday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday/No Classes/Campus Closed
July 6 (Monday) Classes Resume
July 10
July 10 (Friday) Regular Summer Session Ends
Summer, 2020: Flexible Session
June 1 (Monday) Summer Flex-Session Classes Begin
July 3 (Friday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday/No Classes/Campus Closed
July 6 (Monday) Classes Resume
July 15 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Flex-Session Classes at 4 pm
No Tuition Refund
July 24 (Friday) Flex-Session Ends
Summer classes vary in length. Please consult the most current class schedule on the EWC web page at ewc.wy.edu.
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.