Fall, 2022 Semester
August 18 (Thursday) Residence Halls Open at 12pm
August 19 (Friday) New Admissions Close at 4:00pm / Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
August 20 (Saturday) New Student Orientation 8:00am – 12:00pm
August 22 (Monday) Regular Semester and Block A Classes Begin
August 25 (Thursday) Last Day to Add Block A (8 week) classes at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block A (8 week) Classes for a 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
August 26 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester (16 week) Classes at 4:00pm
August 29 (Monday) Late Registration Ends at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block A (8 week) Classes for 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day / No Classes / Campus Closed
September 6 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% tuition refund only
September 7 (Wednesday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts
September 8 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts | Addendum
September 16 (Friday) Financial Aid Student Refunds Issued
September 30 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
October 7 (Friday) Mid-Term / End of Block A
October 11 (Tuesday) Block B (8 week) Classes Begin
October 13 (Thursday) Fall Break Begins / No Classes
October 14 (Friday) Last Day to Add Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block B (8 week) Classes for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
October 17 (Monday) Fall Break Ends / Classes Resume
November 3 (Thursday) Registration for Spring 2023 Semester Opens for Sophomores Only
November 7 (Monday) Registration for Spring 2023 Semester Opens for All Students
November 18 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Semester (16 week) Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
November 23 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Break Begins / No Classes / Campus Closed
November 28 (Monday) Thanksgiving Break Ends / Classes Resume
November 29 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
December 5 (Monday) Finals Week Begins
December 8 (Thursday) End of Semester
December 10 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.

Spring, 2023 Semester
January 13 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4:00pm
January 14 (Saturday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
January 15 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am
January 16 (Monday) Residence Halls Open at 9:00am / Wyoming Equality Day / Campus Closed
January 17 (Tuesday) Regular Semester and Block A Classes Begin
January 20 (Friday) Last Day to Add Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
January 24 (Tuesday) Late Registration Ends at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block A (8 week) Classes for 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
January 30 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester (16 week) Classes for 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm
February 1 (Wednesday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts
February 2 (Thursday) Financial Aid Disbursement to Students’ Accounts | Addendum
February 10 (Friday) Financial Aid Student Refund Issued
February 16 (Thursday) Winter Break Begins / No Classes
February 20 (Monday) Winter Break Ends / Classes Resume
February 27 (Monday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
March 7 (Tuesday) Midterm / End of Block A (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm
March 9 (Thursday) Block B ( 8 week) Classes Begin
March 12 (Sunday) Last Day to Add Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / Last Day to Drop Block B (8 week) Classes for 100% tuition and fee refund at 4:00pm
March 16 (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop Block B (8 week) Classes for 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm
March 20 (Monday) Spring Break Begins / No Classes
March 27 (Monday) Spring Break Ends / Classes Resume
April 7 (Friday) Easter Break Begins / No Classes / Campus Closed for Good Friday
April 11 (Tuesday) Easter Break Ends / Classes Resume
April 13 (Thursday) Registration for Fall 2023 Semester Opens for Sophomores Only
April 17 (Monday) Registration for Fall 2023 Semester Opens for All Students
April 24 (Monday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Semester (16 week) Classes / No tuition or fee refund
May 2 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw from Block B (8 week) Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
May 8 (Monday) Finals Week Begins
May 11 (Thursday) End of Semester
May 12 (Friday) Graduation
May 13 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.

Summer, 2023: Pre-Session – May 16, 2023 to July 14, 2023
May 16 (Tuesday) Summer Pre-Session Begins
May 19 (Friday) Last Day to Add Pre-Session Classes at 4:00pm
May 22 (Monday) Last Day to Drop Pre-Session Classes at 4:00pm / Tuition only refund
May 29 (Monday) Memorial Day / No Classes / Campus Closed
May 30 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
July 5 (Tuesday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 6 (Wednesday) Classes Resume
July 7 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Pre-Session Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
July 14 (Friday) Summer Pre-Session Ends

Summer, 2023: Regular Session – June 5, 2023 to July 14, 2023
June 5 (Monday) Regular Summer Session Begins
June 7 (Wednesday) Last Day to Add Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm
Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm for a 100% tuition and fee refund
June 9 (Friday) Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes for a 100% tuition only refund at 4:00pm
July 4 (Tuesday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 5 (Wednesday) Classes Resume
July 7 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Regular Session Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
July 14 (Friday) Regular Summer Session Ends

Summer, 2023: Flexible Session – June 5, 2023 to July 28, 2023
June 5 (Monday) Summer Flex Classes Begin
July 4 (Tuesday) EWC Observed Fourth of July Holiday / No Classes / Campus Closed
July 5 (Wednesday) Classes Resume
July 14 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw from Flex Session Classes at 4:00pm / No tuition or fee refund
July 28 (Friday) Summer Flex Session Ends
Summer classes vary in length. Please consult the most current class schedule on the EWC web page at ewc.wy.edu.
The EWC Administration reserves the right to make changes without notice.