Eastern Wyoming College 63rd Commencement, May 11th, 7pm.

Wednesday, May 2nd, 2012 • 10:56 am

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that the 63rd  annual commencement ceremony will be held on Friday, May 11, 2012 at 7:00 pm in the EWC Fine Arts Auditorium.
Commencement activities will begin with a barbecue for graduates and their families in the Student Center at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 11th.  The commencement ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. with a processional provided by Janet Howard, Pianist.  Ms. Melissa Meeboer, Business Instructor, will serve as the Director of Ceremonies.  The National Anthem will be sung by EWC student, Shianna Frye. 
Dr. Tom Armstrong, president, will then provide a welcome and introduce special guests.  Mr. Colby Sturgeon, Student Senate President will provide a welcome on behalf of the students.   
Dr. Dee Ludwig, Vice President for Learning, will present the candidates for graduation.  Following will be the presentation of Diplomas by Carl Rupp, President of the College Board of Trustees.  Eastern Wyoming College Foundation President, Patrick Korell will then present the 2012 Distinguished Alumni Award and the 2012 Distinguished Service Award.  The closing remarks will be spoken by Meeboer.
There will be a ceremony to honor the GED graduates on Thursday, May 10, 2012 at 6:00 pm in Tebbet rooms 131-132.
For more information about the commencement ceremony, please call the College at 307.532.8200.

Comments are closed.